HOME > About us > Steering Bodies > JN-HRD Steering Key Members

JN-HRD Steering Key Members

JN-HRD Steering Committee Members

(Last Update July, 2021)
Representing the academic sector,
Mitsuteru Inoue Director, National Institute of Technology (KOSEN)
Masayoshi Uno Director, Research Institute of Nuclear Engineering, University of Fukui
Jun Kawarabayashi Professor, Faculty of Nuclear Safety Engineering, Tokyo City University
Kenji Takeshita Director, Laboratory for Zero-Carbon Energy, Institute of Innovative Research, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Ken Nakajima Director, Institute for Integrated Radiation and Nuclear Science, Kyoto University
Shuichi Hasegawa Professor, Nuclear Professional School, The University of Tokyo

Representing Electric Power Utilities,
Toru Okada Director, Nuclear Human Resource Development Center, Nuclear Power and Plant Siting Division, Tokyo Electric Power Company
Koichi Shimokawa Deputy Director, Nuclear Power Division, Kansai Electric Power Company
Hideaki Yoshimaru Administration Group Leader, Nuclear Power Department, Nuclear Division, Chubu Electric Power Company

Representing Reactor Manufacturers,
Hidekazu Usui Nuclear Power Division, Toshiba Energy Systems and Solutions Co.
Akihiko Kato Director, Nuclear Power Division, Mitsubishi Heavy Industry
Hidetoshi Takehara COO, Nuclear Power Business Unit, Hitachi, Ltd.

From Nuclear-related Organizations,
Shiro Arai President, Japan Atomic Industrial Forum
Hakuei Ishizuka President, Wakasa-wan Energy Research Center
Hiroyuki Oigawa Director, Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Representing the Government,
Hidehiro Ikematsu Director-General, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science Department, MOFA
Yoshiyuki Chihara Deputy Director-General for Science and Technology Policy (also Deputy Chief, Office for Nuclear Affairs), Cabinet Office
Yoshinori Horiuchi Deputy Director General for R&D, MEXT
Yasuhiro Matsuyama Director-General for Electricity and Gas Industry Department, Natural Resource and Energy Agency, METI

Back to TOP